Good Friday

Stations of the Cross

Church of the Resurrection, Episcopal – Battle Creek, Michigan

The Service

The Order of Service may be downloaded at:

0:00 Title Sequence
0:39 Opening Prayers
1:56 The First Station: Jesus is condemned to death
3:49 The Second Station: Jesus takes up his Cross
5:47 The Third Station: Jesus falls the first time
7:52 The Fourth Station: Jesus meets his afflicted mother
9:40 The Fifth Station: The Cross is laid on Simon of Cyrene
11:33 Sixth Station: A woman wipes the face of Jesus
13:37 Seventh Station: Jesus fall a second time
15:23 Eighth Station: Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem
16:57 Ninth Station: Jesus falls a third time
18:53 Tenth Station: Jesus is stripped of his garments
20:28 Eleventh Station: Jesus is nailed to the Cross
22:05 Twelfth Station: Jesus dies on the Cross
23:53 Thirteenth Station: The body of Jesus is placed in the arms of his mother
25:36 Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb
27:24 Concluding Prayers
28:36 Concluding Hymn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.